In the just concluded world cup draw the Super Eagles of Nigeria were drawn in Group D to play against Iceland, Croatia and Argentina in the group stage of the 2018 World Cup to hold in Russia.

The Super Eagles will play their first game against Croatia on June 16, meeting with Argentina was first in the 1994 World Cup and subsequently in 2002, 2010 and 2014 on the four occasions the Argentine team always stopped the dreams of the Super Eagles.

The draw result:

                  Group A: Russia, Uruguay, Egypt, Saudi Arabia

Group B: Portugal, Spain, Iran, Morocco

Group C: France, Peru, Denmark, Australia

Group D: Argentina, Croatia, Iceland, Nigeria

Group E: Brazil, Switzerland, Costa Rica, Serbia

Group F: Germany, Mexico, Sweden, South Korea

Group G: Belgium, England, Tunisia, Panama

Group H: Poland, Colombia, Senegal, Japan




Leave Your Comment

Sign up to continue.

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked.

Already a member?? Login